zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Makaya McCraven - Universal Beings [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Makaya McCraven

Universal Beings

2LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. A Queen's Intro (Track 1-6: New York Side)
A2. Holy Lands
A3. Young Genius
A4. Black Lion
A5. Tall Tales
A6. Mantra
B1. Pharaoh's Intro
B2. Atlantic Black
B3. Inner Flight
B4. Wise Man, Wiser Woman
B5. Prosperity's Fear
C1. Flipped Out
C2. Voila
C3. Suite Haus
C4. The Newbies Lift Off
C5. The Royal Outro
D1. The Count Off
D2. Butterss's
D3. Turtle Tricks
D4. The Fifth Monk
D5. Brighter Days Beginning
D6. Universal Beings
Opis produktu

Universal Beings is jazz drummer / producer Makaya McCraven's new album - his most ambitious, elegant and refined work yet. Recorded at 2 intimate live sessions and 2 pop-up "studio" sessions across the "new" jazz hotbed cities of New York, Chicago, London, and Los Angeles, Makaya collaborated with an all-star cast of improvisers (15 musicians in total, including Shabaka Hutchings, Nubya Garcia, Jeff Parker, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson,Tomeka Reid, Brandee Younger and Carlos Niño) to create source material for the signature style of "organic beat music" production he debuted on the groundbreaking 2015 release In The Moment. The result is this epic, 2xLP set that represents another breakthrough in Makaya's career as a recording artist, as well as a definitive new work of the exciting global groundswell of next-generation, Black musicians re-vivifying and re-articulating "jazz" in 2018.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK