zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
VA - Reggae, Roots & Culture Vol.1 [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu


Reggae, Roots & Culture Vol.1

2LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. Horace Andy - Every Tongue Shall Tell
A2. Horace Andy - Every Tongue Dub
A3. Linval Thompson - Long Long Dreadlocks
A4. Linval Thompson - Long Long Dub
B1. Johnny Clarke - Blood Dunza
B2. Johnny Clarke - Dub Dunza
B3. Barry Brown - Fittest Of The Fittest
B4. Barry Brown - Fittest Dub
C1. Johnny Clarke - Declaration Of Rights (Steppas Remix)
C2. Johnny Clarke - Declaration Of Dub (Steppas Remix)
C3. Gregory Isaacs - Motherless Children (Dubplate Mix)
C4. Gregory Isaacs - Motherless Dub
D1. Max Romeo - No Peace (Steppas Remix)
D2. Max Romeo - No Peace Dub (Steppas Remix)
D3. Little Roy - Falling Angels (Dubplate Mix)
D4. Little Roy - Dubbing Angels
Opis produktu

If some of these titles look familiar, it’s because they’re among the most majestic roots and culture songs ever recorded, and by singers whose credentials are beyond question. All tracks feature the original artists and even the actual seventies’ vocal in some cases, but the rhythms have been recreated with today’s sound-systems in mind and are heard at their very best when roaring out of giant speaker boxes, greeted by a forest of raised hands and with a deejay at the mic.

Producers Mafia & Fluxy include reggae legends Bunny “Striker” Lee and Fat Man among their mentors, and their mastery both in the studio and on stage is unrivalled outside of Jamaica. The way these two brothers play dub will make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up whilst the messages in songs like Every Tongue Shall Tell, Declaration Of Rights, No Peace and Fittest Of The Fittest are relevant as ever but then the music on this album isn’t dated, and is reggae, roots and culture for the ages.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK