zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
zdjęcie główne
CD / Nowy

Otwórz w oknie
01. Welcome To Detroit/the Diary
02. Workinonit
03. Stop
04. Dilla (Mix 1)
05. Dilla (Mix 2)
06. Raw Shit
07. Official/fall In Love
08. Love
09. So Far To Go
10. Angel
11. King
12. Two Can Win
Opis produktu

Led by Saxophonist Rob Mitchell, Abstract Orchestra seeks to reflect the diversity of music sampled by Hip-Hop producers by presenting music that has the complexity of jazz, framed within the simpler structures of Hip-Hop. Complex harmonies are framed within simple loops and complex bar structures and time signatures can pass by unnoticed. Â "I selected the tracks on the album with very much the live performance in mind" says band-leader and arranger Rob Mitchell "So the album is a reflection of the tour and the music we performed". Inspired by the legendary live performances of The Roots with Jay-Z and the 40 piece orchestral arrangements by Miguel-Atwood Ferguson of the work of J Dilla, classic arranging techniques underpin modern loop-based structures.

Ta strona wykorzystuje ciasteczka w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług.