zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
zdjęcie główne
brak zdjęcia produktu
In Praise Of Mitochondria
2LP / Nowy

Otwórz w oknie
A1. Nikuzukue (Living Desk Of Flesh)
A2. Thanatopsis
A3. In Praise Of Mitochondria (Mitochondria San)
B1. Ai Wa Nohshintoh (Love Hits Like Concussion)
B2. Shinzo-San (Respecting My Hardworking Heart)
B3. Mizuko No Tamashii Hyakumademo (Unborn Fetus' Dream Lives For One Hundred Years)
C1. Furarete Nambo (It's Ok To Get Dumped)
C2. Sutten Tenmari (Me After The Bubble Economy Crashed)
C3. Nohdashi (Taking Out The Brain/The Man Who Was Only A Brain)
D1. Dompan (Private Funk - alternate version)
D2. It Isn't Because Of Hemoglobin (Hemoglobin No Seijanai)
D3. Zennotized Funk
Opis produktu

Japanese original Minoru Hoodoo Fushimi self released four albums between 1985 and 1992. With this compilation, Australia's Left Ear Records have selected 12 tracks for a double vinyl retrospective. Minoru set out to combine his love of all things funk, with traditional instruments and song from his homeland. His vocals switch between raps about cellular metabolism and haemoglobin, soulful crooning and vocoder. On "Shinz-San" he adds metal guitar to vintage Sugarhill Gang and he goes crazy with his sampler. Scratching in cats, frogs, babies, laughter, giggles, traffic jams, failing ignitions, opera singers and amorous sighs. Meanwhile "Furarete" mixes elephant roars and go-go. Curious oddities from a fogotten hero of the Japanese underground.

Ta strona wykorzystuje ciasteczka w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług.