zdjęcie główne
brak zdjęcia produktu
Boombox 2: Early Independent Hip Hop, Electro & Disco Rap 1979-83
3LP / Nowy

A1. Harlem World Crew - Let's Rock
A2. Lonnie Love - Young Ladies
A3. Busy Bee - School Days
B1. Kool DJ AJ - Ah, That's The Joint
B2. Little Starsky - Dancin' Party People
C1. Eddie Cheba - Lookin' Good
C2. MC Rock Lovely - One Time Two Time Blow Your Mind
D1. Terry Lewis & Wild Flower - The Peoples Message Take Two
D2. Rappers Rapp Group - Rappin' Partee Groove
E1. Margo's Kool Out Crew - Death Rap
E2. Manujothi - Shake Your Body
E3. TJ Swann & Pee Wee Mel - Maximus Party
F1. Grand Master Chilly T & Stevie G - Rock The Message Rap
F2. Zoot II - Dr Ice Raps
Opis produktu

Soul Jazz Records’ new Boombox 2 is a new selection of early rap music from the period 1979-83, with barely a household name in sight. Featured here are some the earliest hip-hop records that came out of New York City following the enormous commercial success of the first ever rap record, ‘Rapper’s Delight’ by the Sugarhill Gang, in September 1979. Artists and producers alike tried to jump aboard the new commercial possibilities of hip-hop. By the end of the year there were 30 hip-hop singles, all released by independent New York labels. The following year there were over 100 more, and so on. 

Ta strona wykorzystuje ciasteczka w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług.