Weldon Irvine - The Sisters [LP]

Weldon Irvine

The Sisters

LP / Nowy

A1. The Sisters
A2. Nursery Rhyme Song
A3. Think I'll Stay A While
A4. Misty Dawn
A5. Morning Sunrise
B1. Shopping
B2. It's Funky
B3. Sexy Eyes
B4. Egypt
B5. Heard It All Before
B6. Blue In Green
Opis produktu

Keyboardist and composer Weldon Irvine is among the most celebrated Jazz-Funk artists of all time. He was Nina Simone’s bandleader for years, and wrote the lyrics for her iconic civil rights anthem “To Be Young, Gifted and Black”. Throughout the 1970s, Irvine released a series of seminal albums full of deep, soulful, funky grooves.
The Sisters is a collection of lost tracks and demos from his late-1970s studio sessions with fellow Jazz-Funk luminary Don Blackman. Featuring the hit single “Morning Sunrise” (later famously sampled on Jay-Z’s “Dear Summer”), the album contains a mix of instrumental and vocal tracks that stand up with the best work in Irvine’s impressive catalog. Courtesy of Nature Sounds, this rare collection is finally back in stock on limited-edition vinyl. Order this official reissue of The Sisters now while supplies last.

• Rare 1970s Jazz-Funk from acclaimed artists Weldon Irvine and Don Blackman
• Vinyl has been out-of-print for years, now available with this limited pressing
• Includes the hit single “Morning Sunrise”, famously sampled by Jay-Z

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK