zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Common - Beautiful Revolution Part 1 (Red & Blue Swirl Vinyl Edition) [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu


Beautiful Revolution Part 1 (Red & Blue Swirl Vinyl Edition)

LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. (A Beautiful Revolution) (feat Jessica Care Moore - intro)
A2. Fallin'
A3. Say Peace (feat Black Thought & PJ)
A4. What Do You Say (Move It Baby) (feat PJ)
A5. Courageous (feat Stevie Wonder & PJ)
B1. A Place In This World (feat PJ)
B2. A Riot In My Mind (feat Lenny Kravitz & Chuck D)
B3. Don't Forget Who You Are (feat PJ)
B4. (A Beautiful Revolution) (feat Morgan Parker - outro)
Opis produktu

This instant hip hop classic and call to action from the modern-day renaissance man - a GRAMMY-, Emmy-, and Oscar-winning artist, activist, actor, and two time New York Times Bestselling author - features seven new songs and two new interludes that catch Common at a new prime in his career. With a core band that includes Robert Glasper (keys), Karriem Riggins (drums), Burniss Travis (bass), Isaiah Sharkey (guitar), and PJ (vocals), plus features from Black Thought and Lenny Kravitz, A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1 is music meant to “uplift, heal, and inspire listeners dealing with racial injustices as well as other social injustices,” says Common.

He continues: “A Beautiful Revolution Pt 1 is affirmation. It's recognition. It's elevation. It's music to go with a movement. Because the truth is, there is still so much work to do. Regardless of the outcome of the election, we need to make sure things do not return to the status quo. The intention of the music is to channel all of our pain and outrage into something productive, inspirational, and good. It’s to help lead a movement into our next phase of the work to be done.”

Our first taste of the project comes with the new single “Say Peace.” This shape-shifting sonic shuffle finds Common trading bars with Black Thought and PJ, as the music mirrors the illusory search for peace that we all pursue. On the new song, Common simply says: "I found my peace, my peace through making these albums.”

Common will perform the new single, joined by Black Thought and PJ, on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on November 4th, the night after the U.S. presidential election.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK