zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Atmosphere - Seven


Seven's Travels

3LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. History
A2. Trying To Find A Balance
A3. Bird Sings Why The Caged I Know
A4. Reflections
B1. Gotta Lotta Walls
B2. The Keys To Life Vs 15 Minutes Of Fame
B3. Apple
B4. Suicidegirls
C1. Jason
C2. Cats Van Bags
C3. Los Angeles
C4. Lifter Puller
D1. Shoes
D2. National Disgrace
D3. Denvemolorado
D4. Liquor Lyles Cool July
E1. Good Times (Sick Pimpin')
E2. On My Continental
E3. Always Coming Back Home To You
F1. Say Shh (bonus track) (4:55)
F2. DMFD (bonus track) (1:44)
F3. On The Battlefield (bonus track) (0:44)
F4. Quiet Pimpin' (bonus track) (1:05)
Opis produktu

LP Packaging: 12” Widespine Gatefold Matte UV Jacket, Black 3LP Vinyl, Full Color Printed Record Sleeves and Free Digital Download Card.

Atmosphere's fourth official studio release, Seven's Travels, has been re-packaged and re-issued on vinyl for the first time in over 6 years. Historically speaking, this album marked where the group first saw commercial success. Originally picked up and distributed by Epitaph records, Seven's Travels saw Atmosphere's reach extend beyond the brick & mortar shops and message boards, all the way to Target store shelves and MTV2. Coincidentally, the album also saw them taking a more humorous and light-hearted look at themselves than their previous release, God Loves Ugly.Comparing the album to its predecessor, Slug was once quoted as saying ''God Loves Ugly had no silly moments, whereas most of Seven's Travels could probably be defined as silly moments.'' Between the jokes and laughs, though, it's obvious these songs still echo of homesickness from too many nights on the road. Much like the fictional Gulliver, Slug's second self, Se7en, had also been to many strange places, from which he'd found a better understanding of home. Each song plays like a separate entry in our narrator's journal, yet the album is tied together by a common thread which is the outlook he has built as a result of these adventures. Seven's Travels features some of Atmosphere's most lauded works, including ''Trying to Find a Balance'', ''Always Coming Back Home to You'', ''Reflections'', ''Cats Van Bags (feat. Brother Ali)'' and more.With bonus cuts like the popular ''Say Shh'' as well as unsung gems like ''DMFD'', this release is a must for even the most well-traveled hip-hop fan. ''Atmosphere finally made a good record. Yeah right, that sh*# almost sounds convincing.''

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK