Sweatson Klank - Super Natural Delight [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Sweatson Klank / Take

Super Natural Delight

LP / Nowy

A1. Relax For A Living
A2. Walking On Air
A3. What A Night
A4. Brilliant Blue
A5. Island Life Calling
A6. Low Moon
B1. With Respect
B2. Italian Afternoons
B3. Fat Cookie
B4. Moving Inward
B5. Bananas In The Canyon
B6. Ubiquitous
Opis produktu

Sweatson Klank grew up on heartfelt songs and soulful grooves, collecting mountains of records in the urban sprawl of Los Angeles. His love for music was formed while drenched in the warmth of the LA sun and honesty of the 70's and 80's artists he idolized. It's only natural that now, in a world consumed and hypnotized by technology, he presents 'Super Natural Delights,' a powerfully stripped down, soulful sound that slyly nods to its listener and says "step back and reconnect."As the title alludes to "Super Natural Delights" veers away from the "future bass" tag and dives head first into the textural balance between real instrumentation and electronic enhancement. Here the multi-instrumentalist and producer plays guitars, bass, horns, flutes, and vibraphone, alongside analog synthesizers, drum machines and samples, forming a feel good record that pays homage to the past while pushing vibes forward in a distinctly West Coast fasion.For Sweatson Klank this began in the late 90's with hip hop beats and grew into the now world renowned LA beat-scene alongside contemporaries like Flying Lotus, Ras G, Teebs, Dibiase and all of those who passed through the legendary Sketchbook and Low End Theory club nights. 'Super Natural Delights" feels like a culmination of years of honing ones craft, and it proudly states: "I'm Home!"

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK