Jeff Parker - The New Breed [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Jeff Parker

The New Breed

LP / Nowy

A1. Exclusive Life
A2. Para Ha Tay
A3. Here Comes Ezra
A4. Visions
B1. Jrifted
B2. How Fun It Is To Year Whip
B3. Get Dressed
B4. Cliche
Opis produktu

Best known as a multi-instrumental member of Tortoise and a pillar of the Chicago jazz and experimental music scene, Jeff Parker has been incomparably prolific over the last 20+ years while merely producing 5 albums as a “lead artist” (just 2 since 2005, including 2016’s duo recording with Rob Mazurek on Rogue Art). “Lead artist” is in quotes here, because though his name is seldom seen in marquees, his distinctive guitar sound has been essential to every project he’s been part of. It was in that sense that we at International Anthem came to work with Parker during the production of Makaya McCraven’s In The Moment, an album which ultimately showcased said essentialness (of Parker’s “side man” sound) on 9 of its 19 tracks.
Over the course of the In The Moment sessions in 2013 and 2014, Parker was slowly transitioning his personal belongings from Chicago to a new home in Los Angeles. It was when finally settled that he found opportunity to re-open some home recordings and beat projects that had been dormant on his hard drive for years (early versions of some could have been heard in the late ‘00s on his Myspace page). Parker had long been in silent study of vinyl sampling and beat conduction, but perhaps it’s no... more

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK