zdjęcie główne
brak zdjęcia produktu
Transit (Limited Gatefold Cover/ LP+Photo-Booklet)
LP / Nowy

A1. Checkinthru
A2. Arcade feat. Alfa Mist
A3. Lanai Gardens
A4. Hoxton Hoops feat. K, Le Maestro
A5. Ramen for Breakfast
A6. The Don
A7. Telegraph Hill Park
A8. Crepuscule (Interlude)
A9. You & Me feat Barney Artist
B1. Bad Self
B2. Camberwell feat. Alfa Mist
B3. Tube Trouble
B4. Transit(ions)
B5. Lucid Daze
B6. Inside Out feat. Biig Piig
B7. Montclare St.
B8. Jacamar
B9. Far Of
Opis produktu

Limited gatefold edition, includes a 20-page photo booklet by Robert Winter!
“Jazz (We've Got)” was the title of the second single from A Tribe Called
Quest's iconic album “The Low End Theory”. It was released in 1991, the
same year FloFilz was born. Similar to Tribe FloFilz resurrects jazz for a
new generation. He has been doing this for a while now and is pretty good
at it, as you might know if you are familiar with his previous works
“Metronom” and “Cenário”.
In 2019 things have changed. Today jazz is not only about diggin' old
records and learning about Bird and Trane. Jazz is very much alive and the
city of London has become one of its epicenters. The UK jazz scene is
happening because it is deeply connected with hip-hop, soul and club
music. A perfect setting for FloFilz. Over the last 18 months, he has
collected serious Eurostar miles, heading from Aachen to London - going to
gigs, hanging out with musical allies and recording new material.
This is why he calls his new album “Transit”. Through 18 tracks FloFilz
translates the current London vibe in his very own style and fashion and I
dare to say that “Transit” may be the best album he has treated us with so

Ta strona wykorzystuje ciasteczka w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług.