zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Alice Clark - Alice Clark [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Alice Clark

Alice Clark

LP / Nowy

A1. I Keep It Hid
A2. Looking At Life
A3. Don't Wonder Why
A4. Maybe This Time
A5. Never Did I Stop Loving You
B1. Charms Of The Arms Of Love
B2. Don't You Care
B3. It Takes Too Long To Learn To Live Alone
B4. Hard Hard Promise
B5. Hey Girl
Opis produktu

Alice Clark's highly sought-after soul jazz classic was produced by Mainstream Records' Bob Shad in 1972. When it comes to legendary albums, very few can match the cult status achieved on the international jazz and funk scene by Alice Clark's eponymous album. The record, which went unnoticed when it first came out, has become one of the most sought-after albums ever since it became cult on the London jazz and funk scene in the late '80s. It is now being acknowledged as one of the best soul albums of all-times. Recorded live over two days at the Record Plant studios in New York City, the album was produced by Bob Shad and arranged by jazz veteran Ernie Wilkins with a big band setting. The music is a superb mix of jazz and soul blessed by Clark's superb singing and including two all-time favorites, "Don't You Care" and "Never Did I Stop Loving You", plus a selection of heart-wrenching songs beautifully sung by Clark. Very little is known about Alice Clark and the legendary two-day session, outside the fact that she only ever recorded one album and passed away in the early 2000s.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK