zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
VA - The Daisy Age [CD]
brak zdjęcia produktu


The Daisy Age

CD / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

01. De La Soul - "A Roller Skating Jam Named Saturdays" (feat Q-Tip & Vinja Mojica)
02. A Tribe Called Quest - "Bonita Applebum"
03. The Freestyle Fellowship - "Sunshine Men"
04. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien - "Mistadobalina"
05. Digital Underground - "Doowutchyalike"
06. KMD - "Peachfuzz"
07. Jungle Brothers - "Doin' Our Own Dang"
08. Queen Latifah - "Mama Gave Birth To The Soul Children" (feat De La Soul)
09. Naughty By Nature - "OPP"
10. Digitable Planets - "Where I'm From"
11. Monie Love - "It's A Shame (My Sister)" (feat True Image)
12. Justin Warfiels - "K Sera Sera"
13. Brna Dnubian - "All For One"
14. Dream Warrirors - "My Definition Of A Boombastic Jazz Style" (album version)
15. Black Sheep - "The Choice Is Yours" (Revisited)
16. Chi Ali - "Age Ain't Nothin' But A #"
17. Da Bush Babees - "We Run Things (It's Like Dat)"
18. Groove Garden - "You're Not Coming Home" (Mase Funkay Recall mix)
Opis produktu

Who remembers when Hip Hop was a force for good? A happy, colourful sound brimming with positivity and realness, rather than the blingy boasts of studio gangsters? Whether you do or don't, this new Daisy Age compilation by Saint Etienne's Bob Stanley is a timely release that shines a light on that small but golden era back in the late 80s. Key protagonists like Jungle Brothers and A Tribe Called Quest, as well as De La Soul, whose "3 Feet High and Rising" album was at the centre of this micro-movement, all feature alongside Pop and R&B with a similarly positive outlook. Essential.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK