Leonardo Marques - Early Bird [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Leonardo Marques

Early Bird

LP / Nowy

A1. The Girl From Bainema
A2. I've Been Waiting
A3. Dia Real De Um Sonho Comum
A4. Não Te Escuto
B1. Sol Que Me Enfeita
B2. Ainda é Cedo
B3. All The Hearts
B4. In Your Arms
B5. Um Sopro
Opis produktu

Leonardo Marques makes a kind of music that creates bucolic and romantic scenarios whose sound goes among indie folk, sixties psychedelia, lo-fi and the brazilian Clube da Esquina.
As Chicago's Dusty Groove tell us about the album: "A really beautiful album from contemporary Brazil – but one that resonates with some of the best soft pop elements of the late 60s and early 70s! Vocals are in English and Portuguese, and the instrumentation is this fantastic blend of light elements given a really airy spin – almost as if Nick DeCaro and Sean O'Hagan got together in the studio to work on a set that has slight bossa inspirations – but is something completely unique! This is the first we've ever heard of Leonardo Marques, but we'll sure be watching out for him in the future – as he's got this way of embracing so many elements of things we love, yet never stays slavishly in their own territory – wending his way beautifully through songs that include "Ainda E Cedo", "All The Hearts", "Nao Te Escuto", "The Girl From Bainema", "Um Sopro", "In Your Arms", and "So Que Me Enfeita"."

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK