Jackie Shane - Any Other Way (Ltd. Gold Foil + Gold Marbled Vinyl Edition) [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Jackie Shane

Any Other Way (Ltd. Gold Foil + Gold Marbled Vinyl Edition)

2LP / Nowy

A1. Sticks & Stones
A2. Any Other Way
A3. In My Tenement
A4. Comin Down
A5. Money (That's What I Want)
A6. I've Really Got The Blues
A7. Send Me Some Lovin
A8. You Are My Sunshine
A9. Stand Up Straight & Tall
B1. Knock On Wood (Live)
B2. Money (That's What I Want) (Live)
B3. Raindrops (Live)
B4. You're The One (That I Need) (Live)
C1. Don't Play That Song (You Lied) (Live)
C2. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag (Live)
C3. Any Other Way (Live)
C4. You Are My Sunshine (Live)
D1. I Don't Want To Cry (Live)
D2. Shotgun (Live)
D3. New Way Of Lovin
D4. Cruel Cruel World
Opis produktu

Known by genre aficionados as one of the greatest singers and most riveting stage presences in soul music, Jackie Shane has remained largely unknown outside Toronto, where her career briefly flowered in the 1960s. Beyond her unmistakable gift of the gab, Shane is a pioneer of transgender rights, born in a male body but unabashedly living her entire life as a woman at a time when to do so seemed unthinkable. Any Other Way is the first artist-approved collection of Ms. Shane’s work, ollecting all six of her 45s and every highlight from the legendary 1967 live sessions at the Sapphire Tavern, including three mind blowing, previously- unreleased tracks. Rob Bowman’s 20,000 word essay is Jackie’s first communication with the public in nearly half a century, telling for the first time ever Jackie Shane’s story in her own words. This deluxe two album set is copiously illustrated with never-before- seen pictures from a career and a life unlike any other.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK