Battles - Juice B Crypts (Exclusive Clear Vinyl Edition/ Gatefold Cover) [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu


Juice B Crypts (Exclusive Clear Vinyl Edition/ Gatefold Cover)

2LP / Nowy

A1. Ambulance
A2. A Loop So Nice...
A3. They Played It Twice (feat Xenia Rubinos)
B1. Sugar Foot (feat Jon Anderson & Prairie WWWW)
B2. Fort Greene Park
C1. Titanium 2 Step (feat Sal Principato)
C2. Hiro 3
C3. IZM (feat Shabazz Palaces)
D1. Juice B Crypts
D2. The Last Supper On Shasta (feat Tune-Yards)
Opis produktu

Plenty has changed since Battles exploded onto the scene as one of the freshest bands of that moment. Not least within the outfit itself, with departures and instability seeming to run through the very DNA of this troupe. Nevertheless, some things have certainly stayed the same - in particular the complexity and detail in their sound. Synth math prog rock, without wanting to put too fine a point on it. At times it's almost over-facing, that is until you cut through the chaos and start to truly appreciate how good the nuances and intricacies actually are. Highlights come thick and fast, from opener "Ambulance" which nods to playful classical; re-read through chip music before exploding into hypnotic mania. "IZM", which benefits from the appearance of hip hop duo Shabazz Palaces, nods to turn-of-the-century Beasties Boys or Chemical Brothers. And "Sugar Foot" which takes things down a more organic, vocal-driven route. Intelligent and intellectual, not that we expected anything less.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK