zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Gil Scott-Heron - We

Gil Scott-Heron / Makaya McCraven

We're New Again - A Reimagining By...

CD / Nowy

XL / XLCD1006 / Data premiery: 2020-02-07

Funk / Soul / Jazz


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

01. Special Tribute (Broken Home pt.1)
02. I’m New Here
03. Running
04. Blessed Parents
05. New York is Killing Me
06. The Patch (Broken Home pt.2)
07. People of The Light
08. Being Blessed
09. Where Did the Night Go
10. Lily Scott (Broken Home pt.3)
11. I’ll Take Care of You
12. I’ve Been Me
13. This Can't Be Real.
14. Piano Player
15. The Crutch
16. Guided (Broken Home pt.4)
17. Certain Bad Things
18. Me and the Devil
Opis produktu

To mark the tenth anniversary of the release of I’m New Here , the thirteenth - and last - studio album from the legendary US musician, poet and author Gil Scott-Heron, XL Recordings will release a unique reinterpretation of the album by acclaimed US jazz musician Makaya McCraven. Titled We’re New Again , the album will be released on 7th February 2020; exactly a decade after the release of Scott-Heron’s original Richard Russell-produced recording. It’s set to follow in the footsteps of Jamie xx’s highly acclaimed 2011 remix album We’re New Here and will be McCraven’s first release of 2020, following the huge global acclaim heaped upon his 2018 album Universal Beings . One of the most vital new voices in modern jazz, McCraven is described by the New York Times as a "Chicago-based drummer, producer and beat maker, [who] has quietly become one of the best arguments for jazz’s vitality".

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK