zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Durand Jones & The Indications - Durand Jones & The Indications [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Durand Jones & The Indications

Durand Jones & The Indications

LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. Make A Change
A2. Smile
A3. Can't Keep My Cool
A4. Groovy Babe
B1. Giving Up
B2. Is It Any Wonder?
B3. Now I'm Gone
B4. Tuck N Roll
Opis produktu

In the fall of 2012, Jones left his small-town in Louisiana for the foothills of Indiana. Alto saxophone in tow he enrolled in the Jacobs School of Music at Indiana University. “Being a singer was never part of the plan,” Jones admits. But soon enough he found his way in front of a rowdy rock-n-roll band belting out a rambunctious rendition of “Dock Of The Bay,” to a basement full of drunken undergrads. That rowdy band unfolded into The Indications—comprised of Aaron Frazer (drums), Blake Rhein (guitar), Kyle Houpt (bass) and Justin Hubler (organ). Inspired by a handful of dusty and obscure 45s bearing names like The Ethics, Brothers of Soul and The Icemen, The Indications set out to make a record steeped in heavy drums, blown-out vocals, and deep grooves. Gathered around a Tascam 4-track cassette recorder and a case of Miller High-Life, the group spent their Sunday evenings recording into the early hours of the morning. With comparisons from Charles Bradley and Lee Fields to Al Green, the only thing that separates this band from those greats is their youth. Having now taken their raucous live show all across the US, the band have galvanized a following that are ready to take them to the next level.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK