Miles Davis - The Essential Works 1951-1959 [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Miles Davis

The Essential Works 1951-1959

2LP / Nowy

A1. Whispering
A2. Four
A3. Solar
A4. Bags Groove
B1. Round Midnight
B2. Bye Bye Blackbird
B3. Bemsha Swing
C1. Summertime
C2. Walking
C3. Ascenseur Pour L'echafaud
D1. So What
D2. All Blues
Opis produktu

He was no doubt the most prolific, the most revolutionary and the most individual musician in jazz. He was the figure behind at least three jazz revolutions: in 1949/1950 he recorded The Birth of the Cool, a turning-point in jazz history that introduced the new jazz played in downtown clubs, just when ballroom jazz went into decline; in 1959 Miles recorded Kind of Blue, the music's genuine entrance into the modern world, and it became the best-selling jazz album for decades to come, because it sounded avant-garde at the time and still sounds like contemporary jazz today; and then in 1969 he recorded Bitches Brew, a synthesis of music that was rock, funk and jazz all at once, and which has often been named fusion, because Miles was the first to succeed in synthesizing all forms of music as a work of art that was masterly and essential. It remains one of the ten masterpieces of the 20th century.

The Essential Works of Miles Davis brings to light the path that led from The Birth of the Cool to Kind of Blue, in other words, a decade of modernity whose advancement can be followed on every one of these four sides.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK