zmień slajd zmień slajd
Richard Marks - Love Is Gone (Lost Sessions 1969-77) [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Richard Marks

Love Is Gone (Lost Sessions 1969-77)

2LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. Your Friends (Broke Up My Home)
A2. Trying To Survive
A3. It's Been Kinda Hard
A4. Down On Broadway
A5. I'm The Man For You (Master Tape Version)
A6. Crackerjack (Master Tape Version)
A7. Never Satisfied (Master Tape Version)
B1. Love & Hate
B2. Don't Need Your Love (Acoustic Version)
B3. I'm With You Love
B4. Coming Back Home To You
B5. People In The World Today
B6. Simple Carefree Life
B7. Challenge To A Pretty Woman
C1. On A Minors Tour
C2. I Don't Want To Cry
C3. Love Is Gone (Alternate Version)
C4. Speak Now (Alternate Version)
C5. Don't Take It Out On Me
C6. China Doll (Extended Version)
D1. Freeway Crowd (Instrumental)
D2. Working Hard (Instrumental)
D3. China Doll (Short Version)
D4. She's A Real Woman
D5. Track 5 (Instrumental)
D6. Sugar Sugar (How I Want To Be Your Man)
Opis produktu
These songs, found on reels that Marks kept in his home, color Marks’ stylistic development – from his earliest work for the legendary Tuska label in the late ‘60s, through his more mature releases on smaller regional labels into the late ‘70s. Marks’ story is that of an unsung soul and funk hero; he was a guitarist, vocalist and songwriter whose phone number was in Al Green’s, Barry White’s and Eddie Kendricks’ rolodexes, but his talents have only been heard in sporadic bursts.
He and his music are unknown to the majority, but to an obsessive minority, he is a lightning rod: that singular point at which numerous Southern soul and funk musicians converged and exploded, spreading wondrous music in all directions. Marks died of cancer in May 2006. His first album was our Never Satisfied anthology, released posthumously. He stands out as a most mysterious talent to originate from Atlanta, a city that birthed no shortage of genius, and Love Is Gone: The Lost Sessions 1969-1977 further makes the case for a reassessment of his talents and his place in the soul and funk canon. This deluxe package also contains an extensive booklet by Brian Poust detailing Marks’ story. Download card for WAV files included with LP. Previously unreleased soul and funk from legendary Atlanta guitarist / singer / songwriter Richard Marks, the companion piece to Now-Again’s Never Satisfied anthology.


Inni klienci z tym produktem kupili

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK