zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Bill Withers - Just As I Am [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Bill Withers

Just As I Am

LP / Nowy

A1. Harlem
A2. Ain't No Sunshine
A3. Grandma's Hands
A4. Sweet Wanomi
A5. Everybody's Talkin'
A6. Do It Good
B1. Hope She'll Be Happier
B2. Let It Be
B3. I'm Her Daddy
B4. In My Heart
B5. Moanin' & Groanin'
B6. Better Off Dead
Opis produktu

In a career laden with highlights and hallmarks in the annals of soul history, Just As I Am is rather overlooked as one of the best soul debuts ever issued. Beautifully remastered, Just As I Am is presented to a new generation of listeners who may have missed out the first time.

With this remastering comes an intimacy, warmth, and immediacy to the recordings that was only hinted at with previous versions; it's almost as if Withers is in a living room singing to a small group of people, rather than making a record.

Of course, the instantly recognizable anthem "Ain't No Sunshine" gets all of the acclaim it so richly deserves, but also in tracks like "Harlem", "Grandma's Hands" and "Better Off Dead" you can hear the intensity and maturity of Bill's performances. Even when he's doing covers, Withers makes them sound as if they are his own compositions.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including the hitsingle "Ain't No Sunshine"
  • Remastered
Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK