Snoop Dogg - R&G (Rhythm & Gangsta): The Masterpiece [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Snoop Dogg

R&G (Rhythm & Gangsta): The Masterpiece

2LP / Nowy

A1. I Love To Give You Light (Intro)
A2. Bang Out
A3. Drop It Like It's Hot (feat. Pharrell)
A4. Can I Get A Flicc Witchu (feat. Bootsy Collins)
A5. Every Dogg Has His Day (Interlude)
B1. Ups & Downs (feat. Bee Gees)
B2. The Bidness
B3. Snoop D.O. Double G
B4. Let's Get Blown
B5. Step Yo Game Up (feat. Lil'Jon and Trina)
B6. Perfect (feat. Charlie Wilson)
C1. Wballz (Interlude)
C2. Fresh Pair Of Panties On
C3. Promise I Say What Again (Interlude)
C4. Oh No (feat. 50 Cent)
C5. Can U Control Yo Hoe (feat. Soopafly)
D1. Signs (feat. Charlie Wilson and Justin Timberlake)
D2. I'm Threw Witchu
D3. Pass It Pass It
D4. Girl Like U (feat. Nelly)
D5. No Thang On Me (feat. Bootsy Collins)
Opis produktu

From a strictly musical point of view, R&G is an intriguing and well-constructed album by one of rap's revered elder statesmen. But in order to appreciate the cleverness, terrific rhythm tracks, and occasional social commentary, you'll have to wade through a forest of four-letter words, gunshot sound effects, drug references, and sexism -- as well as some surprisingly well-delivered gospel and R&B-influenced tunes. There is an edited version, and it's done better than most, but so many words are omitted that it's almost impossible to grasp the narrative thread on many of the edited tunesSnoop's voice, still in good form, seems to ride over the well-constructed beats rather than become a part of them. Cameos by Nelly and Daz, and production by the Neptunes, add polish. A spectacular gospel-tinged beginning kicks off 18 tracks that pay homage to a variety of R&B influences, all executed beautifully.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK