zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
VA - She
brak zdjęcia produktu


She's Allright With Me - Girl Group Sounds USA

LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. The Rev Lons - Whirlwind
A2. The Belles - Cupid's Got A Hold On Me
A3. Beverly Williams - Too Bad He's Bad
A4. The Elites - Sir Galahad
A5. Mary Saxton - Is It Better To Live Or To Die
A6. The Sweethearts - Beauty Is Just Skin Deep
A7. The Pets - I Say Yeah
A8. The Surf Bunnies - Summertime Is Surfin' Time
A9. Lena Calhoun & The Emotions - First Love Baby
A10. The Tren Teens - Your Yah Yah Is Gone
A11. Othello Robertson - So In Luv
A12. Pat Hunt - You Are My First Love
A13. The Lovettes - I Need A Guy
A14. Felice Taylor - Sing Me A Love Song
A15. Little Eva Harris - Mr Everything
A16. The Mirettes - He's All Right With Me
Opis produktu

For those who prefer to own their music on vinyl, here is an eclectic and gorgeously packaged selection of American girl group artefacts from the 60s.

The album opens with ‘Whirlwind’ by producer Gary Paxton protégées the Rev-Lons, the trio’s final recording but also their best, and closes with ‘He’s All Right With Me’ by the Mirettes ( the Ikettes incognito). Other highlights include the Supremes-style ‘Cupid’s Got A Hold On Me’ by the Belles; the Sweethearts’ recording of ‘Beauty Is Just Skin Deep’, a song originally intended for the Ikettes; and ‘Summertime Is Surfin’ Time’ by the Surf Bunnies – three more terrific instances of the West Coast girl group sound. But not all the tracks here emanate from that part of the USA – viz ‘Mr Everything’ by New York-based Little Eva Harris and little-heard examples from the Pets, Tren-Teens and Lovettes, all from New Jersey.

Felice Taylor – here with her unissued-at-the-time ‘Sing Me A Love Song’ – graces the eye-popping jacket, which houses a colourful inner sleeve featuring a 3,000-word track commentary and an array of illustrations. Compilation and notes by Mick Patrick.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK