zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
DJ Koze - DJ-Kicks (Transparent Violet Vinyl Edition) [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

DJ Koze

DJ-Kicks (Transparent Violet Vinyl Edition)

2LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. DJ Koze - I Haven't Been Everywhere But It's On My List
A2. Efdemin - Dimlite Can't Get Used To Those?/ohara (Kosi Edit)
A3. Clouddead - Dead Dogs Two ((Boards Of Canada Remix)
A4. Strong Rm - Steady Best Of Times (Instrumental)
A5. Homeboy Sandman - Holiday (Kosi & Fink Edit)
A6. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib - Shame (Instrumental)
B1. Mndsgn - Camelblues (Kosi Edit)
B2. Broadcast - Tears In The Typing Pool
B3. Daniel Lanois - Carla
B4. Hi-Tek/the 2 Bears - Come Get It/modern Family (Tekstrumental - Kosi Kos Melange)
B5. William Shatner - It Hasn't Happened Yet
C1. Marker Starling - In Stride
C2. Session Victim - Hyuwee (DJ Koze Remix)
C3. Frank & Tony - Bring The Sun feat Gry (Kosi Edit)
D1. Marcel Fengler - Jaz (Kosi Edit)
D2. Portable feat Lcio Surrender (Kosi Edit)
D3. The Gentle People - Superstar
Opis produktu

The DJ-Kicks series was born in Berlin in 1995, the first officially licensed DJ mix series available commercially. Over the past 20 years, the series has maintained a steady finger on the pulse of electronic music, earning a reputation as an essential barometer for what’s happening right now in the world of dance music. To celebrate the 50th entry in the series, we’ve brought the series back to Germany with a very special mix from the iconoclastic DJ Koze.

Characteristically refusing to hew to any particular genre or style, Koze’s mix nonetheless creates a uniform color, incorporating underground hip-hop, melodic techno, indie pop, and vintage songwriting for a selection of tracks that is at once nostalgic and futuristic, melancholy and joyful.

In order to incorporate a variety of styles, Koze created a number of custom edits and blends for the set. He also takes a novel approach to the concept of a “mix,” often eschewing long overlays in favor of serendipitous juxtapositions. “During the day I don’t have the requirement of hearing anything mixed in strict time,” he says. “Instead I focus on harmoniousness. The idea is more to create the appearance of a radio show, in the vein of John Peel for example. There is a giant cosmos of music running through my filter.”

DJ-Kicks also includes a new DJ Koze original, in the form of the dilla-esque “I Have Not Been Everywhere But It’s On My List.” With its fragile soul samples, pinched, anxious-expressive vocal snippets, and sweet guitar riffs, the track sets a luxurious tone for the mix. The mood is gentle, laid back, extremely open and willingly to take risks.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK