zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Chuck Berry - The Essential Works 1955-1962 [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Chuck Berry

The Essential Works 1955-1962

2LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. Roll Over Beethoven
A2. Too Much Monkey Business
A3. School Day (Hail! Hail! Rock'n'Roll)
A4. Rock & Roll Music
A5. Maybellene
A6. No Money Down
A7. Thirty Days (To Come Back Home)
A8. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
B1. Johnny B Goode
B2. Sweet Little Sixteen
B3. Guitar Boogie
B4. Reelin & Rockin
B5. Around & Around
B6. Carol
B7. Sweet Little Rock'n'Roller
C1. Memphis Tennesse
C2. Little Queenie
C3. Almost Grown
C4. Back In The USA
C5. Betty Jean
C6. Let It Rock
C7. Jaguar & The Thunderbird
D1. Bye Bye Johnny
D2. Don't You Lie To Me
D3. Down The Road A Piece
D4. Confessin The Blues
D5. Route 66
D6. I'm Talking About You
D7. Come On
Opis produktu

Of all the fathers of rock ’n’ roll, Chuck Berry was the most colourful, a wild and original character who was a model for the greatest rock guitarists. Harassed and imprisoned by racist authorities, Chuck would spend some 60 years either at the top of the charts or behind bars. After being sentenced for hold-ups in three stores, car theft, and possession of a weapon, he spent two years in a reformatory. Released in 1947, it was after an encounter with Muddy Waters, and especially Leonard Chess in 1955, that his life was transformed. He recorded a Bob Wills country song that he retitled “Maybellene”, and it sold over a million copies, which took the song to the top of the R&B charts, the first in a long series of hits he recorded for the Chess label. They are all on this album.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK