zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
Oneohtrix Point Never - Magic Oneohtrix Point Never [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Oneohtrix Point Never

Magic Oneohtrix Point Never

2LP / Nowy


Zadaj pytanie dotyczące produktu

A1. Cross Talk I
A2. Auto & Allo
A3. Long Road Home
A4. Cross Talk II
B1. I Don't Love Me Anymore
B2. Bow Ecco
B3. The Whether Channel
B4. No Nightmares
C1. Cross Talk III
C2. Tales From The Trash Stratum
C3. Answering Machine
C4. Imago
C5. Cross Talk IV/Radio Lonelys
D1. Lost But Never Alone
D2. Shifting
D3. Wave Idea
D4. Nothing's Special
Opis produktu

Daniel Lopatin aka Oneohtrix Point Never, one of the most admired sound architects of recent times has shared another chapter of his highly anticipated new album Magic Oneohtrix Point Never. Following the September album announcement and release of three-song “Drive Time Suite”, the five-song “Midday Suite'' introduces “Cross Talk II”, “I Don’t Love Me Anymore”, “Bow Ecco”, “The Whether Channel” and “No Nightmares”. As on “Long Road Home”, Lopatin’s simultaneously raw and synthesized vocals are once again at the forefront in “I Don’t Love Me Anymore”, a motorik-influenced ear worm with pop punk undertones. Tracks such as “Cross Talk II” and “Bow Ecco” nod to Lopatin’s ability to take organic recordings and seamlessly weave them into compact sensory vignettes. “The Whether Channel” offers an electronic meditation featuring abstracted self-help tape samples that unfurl before reaching an unforgettable coda lead by Nolanberollin’s epically vocoded baritone. “No Nightmares”, featuring vocal collaborations from The Weeknd, presents a gorgeously mutated AOR-style power ballad anchored by Lopatin’s futuristic production and arrangement demonstrating yet another side to the album’s vast sonic narratives. Abel Tesfaye, an ardent collaborator, also shares executive producer credits alongside Lopatin, with additional album contributions from Caroline Polachek, Arca, Nate Boyce and Nolanberollin.

Magic Oneohtrix Point Never is a reflective and self-referential body of work. Here Lopatin has mastered his own autobiography; an ornate musical double entendre from an artist whose prolific and diverse output over the years has led to this career-defining moment. At the end of 2019 Lopatin scored one of the most critically acclaimed soundtracks of recent years, an anxiety-laced joyride driving the Safdie Brothers' noir thriller Uncut Gems. Prior to that, his celebrated 2018 album Age Of foreshadowed a universal feeling of shifting tides that cuts even deeper today in the current state of world affairs. Now turning the dial towards his own inner frequencies the structure of Magic Oneohtrix Point Never loosely summons the broadcasting logic of radio dayparts, switching on in the morning and closing very late at night, while seamlessly latticed together with kaleidoscopic, twitchy transformations of sound between the dials to form a darkly humorous reflection on American music culture.

Earlier this month, OPN shared the first visual from the new album, an animated video for "Long Road Home" co-directed by the cross-Atlantic creative duo of Charlie Fox (UK) and Emily Schubert (US). In homage to Georges Schwizgebel's 1982 short film Le ravissement de Frank N. Stein, which was also featured on the cover of Oneohtrix Point Never's 2013 album R Plus Seven, the perfectly paired visual plays voyeur to seemingly sinister and otherworldly creatures as they become romantically entangled. The courtship dances wildly between basic human emotion and erotic dark humor, making fantasy and reality one and the same.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK