J Dilla - The Diary Instrumentals [CD]
brak zdjęcia produktu

J Dilla

The Diary Instrumentals

CD / Nowy

01. The Introduction
02. The Anthem
03. Fight Club
04. The Shining (Part 1 - Diamonds)
05. The Shining (Part 2 - Ice)
06. Trucks
07. Gangsta Boogie
08. Drive Me Wild
09. Give Them What They Want
10. The Creep (The O)
11. The Ex
12. So Far
13. Fuck The Police
14. The Diary
Opis produktu

The Estate of James Yancey has revived J Dilla’s longstanding company PayJay as a functioning imprint to release the instrumental counterpart to Dilla’s long lost vocal album, The Diary on July 9th on CD/Digital, in conjunction with Mass Appeal Records. Initially intended for release in 2002, The Diary is the final batch of unissued material that Dilla had assembled for release during his lifetime, lending crucial insight into the producer’s prowess and thought process in the period leading up to his break with the major label system and the extremely fertile period that followed (which encompassed the making of the canonical classics Ruff Draft, Jaylib, and Donuts). The Diary Instrumentals features production J Dilla, Madlib, Pete Rock, Hi-tek, Nottz, House Shoes, Supa Dave West, Bink!, Waajeed and Karriem Riggins. The CD packaging comes with a special edition J Dilla sticker.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK