VA - Extra Added Soul: Crossover, Modern And Funky Soul [2LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu


Extra Added Soul: Crossover, Modern And Funky Soul

2LP / Nowy

A1. Donnell Pittman - Love Explosion
A2. Rokk - Patience
A3. Bill Spoon - Love Is On The Way
A4. Eula Cooper - Standing By Love
A5. Syl Johnson - Try My Love Again
B1. Elvin Spencer - Lift This Hurt
B2. El Anthony - That's What My Lady Says
B3. Dyson's Faces - We're Two Fools In Love
B4. The Four Tracks - Charade
B5. The Summits - I'll Never Say No
C1. Jackie Stoudemire - Guilty
C2. Mind & Matter - I'm Under Your Spell
C3. East - If You See Me
C4. La'fez - No Matter
C5. Young Divines - Deep In Your Heart
D1. Karriem - I Love You
D2. Wee - Try Me
D3. Nate Evans - Main Squeeze
D4. Alice Swoboda - I Think It's Time (You Were Mine)
D5. Cosmos Universal Band - Cosmos Third Eye
Opis produktu

There is a lot of confusion with regards to the modern soul scene. They championed a lot of great records, but this was the mid-80s and it now seems odd to describe nearly 50 year old records as modern soul – but somehow the name has stuck. Extra Added Soul luxuriates in this contradiction, as it allows us to mix up the boogie like ‘Love Explosion’ by Donnell Pittman, with two-step Chicago classics by Elvin Bishop or El Anthony, or the danceable sweet soul of Dyson’s Faces with Gil Scott-Heron alike ‘Patience’ by Rokk.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK