zdjęcie główne
brak zdjęcia produktu
Endtroducing - 20th Anniversary Entrospective Edition
6LP / Nowy

A1. Best Foot Forward (Lp 1)
A2. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt
A3. The Number Song
A4. Changeling
B1. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 4)
B2. Stem/long Stem
C1. Mutual Slump (Lp 2)
C2. Organ Donor
C3. Why Hip Hop Sucks In 96
C4. Midnight In A Perfect World
C5. Napalm Brain/scatter Brain
C6. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 1 - Blue Sky Revisit)
D1. Best Foot Forward (Alternate Version - Lp 3)
D2. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt (Alternate Take Without Overdubs)
D3. The Number Song (Cut Chemist Party Mix)
D4. Changeling (Original Demo Excerpt)
E1. Stem (Cops N Robbers Mix)
E2. Soup
E3. Red Bus Needs To Leave!
E4. Mutual Slump (Without Overdubs)
E5. Organ Donor (Extended Overhaul)
F1. Why Hip-Hop Sucks In 96 (Alternate Take - Lp 4)
F2. Midnight In A Perfect World (Gab Mix)
F3. Napalm Brain (Original Demo Beat)
F4. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Peshay Mix)
G1. DJ Shadow: Live In Oxford, England, Oct. 30, 1997
G2. Best Foot Forward (Teeko Remix - Lp 5)
G3. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt (Salva Remix)
G4. The Number Song (Lee Bannon Remix)
H1. Transmissions (Kuedo Remix)
H2. Changeling Ii (Adrian Younge Remix)
H3. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 4 - Teklife Remix)
H4. Stem/long Stem (Clams Casino Remix - Lp 6)
H5. Mutual Slump (Daedelus Remix)
H6. Organ Donor (Uz Remix)
I1. Midnight In A Perfect World (Hudson Mohawke Remix)
I2. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 1 - Prince Paul Remix)
I3. Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt (Bondax & Karma Kid Remix)
Opis produktu
A seminal, incredibly influential hip hop release (also regarded as pretty much the last word in instrumental ‘trip hop’, a term used a lot at the time), Endtroducing is simply one of the defining albums of the 90s. It is famously also the first record ever made entirely from samples of other people's records – with a particularly broad array of sources used, many mined from the catacomb-like basement under the artist’s favourite record store in Sacramento, which has long-since closed its doors. This is the store pictured by photographer B+ on the album cover and in many other shots included in the package. Endtroducing is 20 years old and to celebrate this milestone DJ Shadow has re-opened the sessions to personally curate a further bonus album of remixes by a carefully selected roll call of electronic music luminaries, which he has christened Endtroducing Re-Emagined. This will be added to the successful 2005 2CD Deluxe Edition, along with expanded notes from a new interview conducted by Eliot Wilder (author of the lauded 33 1/3 book on the album) and some never-before-published photographs by B+ and Phil Knott to create the 20th anniversary release as Deluxe 3CD and 6LP (3 x double LPs) sets.
Ta strona wykorzystuje ciasteczka w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług.