zdjęcie główne
brak zdjęcia produktu
Space, Energy & Light: Experimental Electronic And Acoustic Soundscapes 1961-88
3LP / Nowy

A1. JB Banfi - "Gang (For Rock Industry)"
A2. Michael Garrison - "To The Other Side Of The Sky"
B1. IASOS - "Lueena Coast"
B2. Carl Matthews - "As Above, So Below"
B3. Tim Blake - "Midnight"
C1. Stratis - "By Water"
C2. Steven Halpern - "Starborn Suite" (part 1) "
C3. Laurie Spiegel - "Improvisation On A 'Concerto Generator'"
D1. Mother Mallard's Portable Masterpiece Company - "Ceres Motion"
E1. Michael Stearns - "In The Beginning"
E2. Beverly Glenn-Copeland - "Ever New"
F1. Richard Pinhas - "Variations VII Sur Le Theme Des Bene Gesserit"
F2. Tod Dockstader - "Piece #1"
F3. Kevin Braheny - "Ancient Stars"
Opis produktu

The latest compilation from the consistent Soul Jazz camp celebrates some of the far-sighted, space-obsessed pioneers of electronic music. It boasts not only cuts from synthesizer-doodlers of the '60s and '70s, but also "mid-'70s proto-new age gurus and 1980s, DIY-era guerilla artists. It's packed with thrilling curiosities and eccentric - but still fantastic sounding - tracks from artists that all but a handful of knowledgeable collectors have forgotten. While some may be familiar with Beverley Glenn-Copeland, few will have heard the musique concrete experiments of Tod Dockstader, the deep space synth-scapes of Tim Blake, or the ensemble antics of Mother Mallard's Portable Masterpiece Group, the world's first all-synthesizer band, which was put together with the assistance of Robert Moog.

Inni klienci z tym produktem kupili

zdjęcie produktu
Sudan Archives
Sudan Archives
LP | 79,90 PLN
Ta strona wykorzystuje ciasteczka w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług.