zmień slajd zmień slajd zmień slajd
VA - Boombox 2: Early Independent Hip Hop, Electro & Disco Rap 1979-83 [2CD]
brak zdjęcia produktu


Boombox 2: Early Independent Hip Hop, Electro & Disco Rap 1979-83

2CD / Nowy

01. Harlem World Crew - Let's Rock
02. Lonnie Love - Young Ladies
03. Kool DJ Aj - Ah, That's The Joint
04. Terry Lewis & Wild Flower - The Peoples Message Take Two
05. Rappers Rapp Group - Rappin Partee Groove
06. Eddie Cheba - Lookin Good
07. Mc Rock Lovely - One Time Two Time Blow Your Mind
08. Little Starsky - Dancin Party People
09. Manujothi - Shake Your Body
10. Busy Bee - School Days
11. Tj Swann, Pee Wee Mel & Swann Controllers - Maximus Party
12. Margo's Kool Out Crew - Death Rap
13. Grand Master Chilly T & Stevie G - Rock The Message Rap
14. Zoot Ii - Dr Ice Rap
Opis produktu

Soul Jazz Records’ new Boombox 2 is a new selection of early rap music from the period 1979-83, with barely a household name in sight. Featured here are some the earliest hip-hop records that came out of New York City following the enormous commercial success of the first ever rap record, ‘Rapper’s Delight’ by the Sugarhill Gang, in September 1979. Artists and producers alike tried to jump aboard the new commercial possibilities of hip-hop. By the end of the year there were 30 hip-hop singles, all released by independent New York labels. The following year there were over 100 more, and so on. 

Inni klienci z tym produktem kupili

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK