Timothy McNealy - Funky Movement [LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Timothy McNealy

Funky Movement

LP / Nowy

A1. Will You Be There
A2. Funky Movement
A3. Funky Movement" (No. 2) (2:22)
A4. Sagittarius Black
A5. KC Stomp
B1. Easy, Easy, Easy
B2. What Would You Do
B3. Do It
B4. I'm So Glad You're Mine
B5. What's Going On
Opis produktu

Texas funk music is amongst the highest regarded styles in the genre, a unique mixture of jazz, blues, R&B and James Brown’s syncopation that evolved in metropolises like Houston (Kashmere Stage Band), San Antonio (Mickey and the Soul Generation), Austin (James Polk and the Brothers) and Dallas. Dallas birthed a variety of independent labels, Soultex and Doin Our Thing amongst them. But no one in Dallas, Texas or America, created a run of 7” singles like Timothy McNealy did on his Shawn imprint. When it comes to heavy, funk music, in Dallas – in Texas – Timothy McNealy is king. This means that when it comes to funk music, in general, McNealy is hallowed.
Yet McNealy’s music has never been collected as an album, nor reappraised in its totality. A series of 7” single reissues have come out in the past 15 years, including his masterpiece “Sagittarius Black,” a psychedelic funk instrumental that has been a cornerstone in every fan’s rediscovery of the genre for the past 20 years. But this is the first time that his music is presented in its totality, giving the enlightened fan an opportunity to hear the breadth and depth of his Funky Movement.

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK