Husker Du - Savage Young Du (4LP+Book) [4LP]
brak zdjęcia produktu

Husker Du

Savage Young Du (4LP+Book)

4LP / Nowy

A1. Do You Remember?
A2. Sore Eyes
A3. Can't See You Anymore
A4. Picture Of You
A5. The Truth Hurts
A6. Do The Bee
A7. Nuclear Nightmare
A8. All I've Got To Lose Is You
B1. Chinese Rocks
B2. Uncle Ron
B3. Data Control
B4. Insects Rule The World
B5. You're Too Obtuse
B6. Outside
B7. Sexual Economics
B8. What Went Wrong?
C1. Statues
C2. Amusement
C3. Writer's Cramp
C4. Let's Go Die
C5. Walk With The Wounded
C6. Industrial Grocery Store
D1. Drug Party
D2. Call On Me
D3. Termination
D4. I'm Tired Of Doing Things
D5. Stick It To Me
D6. Wheels
E1. All Tensed Up
E2. Don't Try To Call
E3. I'm Not Interested
E4. Guns At My School
E5. Push The Button
E6. Gilligan's Island
E8. Don't Have A Life
E9. You're Naive
E10. Strange Week
E11. Big Sky
E12. Ultracore
E13. Let's Go Die
F1. Won't Say A Word
F2. Don't Try It
F3. Private Hell
F4. Diane
F5. Sex Dolls
F6. In A Free Land
F7. What Do I Want?
F9. Target
F10. Signals From Above
G1. From The Gut
G2. Blah, Blah, Blah
G3. Punch Drunk
G4. Bricklayer
G5. Afraid Of Being Wrong
G6. Sunshine Superman
G7. Signals From Above
G8. Everything Falls Apart
G9. Wheels
G10. Target
G11. Obnoxious
G12. Gravity
H1. Do You Remember?
H2. Travel In Opposite Car
H3. It's Not Funny Anymore
H4. Real World
H5. Out On A Limb
H6. It's Not Fair
Opis produktu

Experience the punishing sonic origins of a punk icon. Collected here for the first time, and skillfully remastered from original board tapes, demos, and session masters, this collection is an authoritative chronicling of the wellspring and maturation of Grant Hart, Greg Norton and Bob Mould—three St. Paul teenagers who’d go on to become the most heralded trio of the American punk underground. Follow the Hüskers to their earliest gigs in 1979, through extensive road dog touring, and to the start of their partnership with West Coast tastemak er SST in 1983.

This primitive stage in the fabled car eer of Hüsk er Dü is presented as a deluxe box set and packaged with a hardbound book crammed full of never before seen photos, flyers, and a sprawling essay with participation from the band. Spread across four LPs or three CDs, 47 of the 69 songs compiled here are previously unissued. Also included are Statues/Amusement, In A Free Land, Everything Falls Apart, and an alternate recording of the Land Speed Record set.

“We created this blistering wall of sound—bright white radio static with occasional melody.” —Bob Mould
“It was like rolling down a hill aware of the bumps, but focusing on blowing people’s minds and completely wearing out the audience.”—Grant Hart
“We didn’t know what hardcore was. We just got up there and played real fast and loud.”—Greg Norton

Package details:

•4 LPs or 3CDs
•Tip on jackets or die cut sleeves
•108-page or 144-page hardcover book
•Linen-finished slipcase
•69 songs, 47 previously unissued
•40 previously unpublished photographs
•12,000 word essay by Erin Osmon
•Sessionography by Paul Hilcoff
•Remastered from the original analog tapes

Inni klienci z tym produktem kupili

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK