VA - Movements Vol.9 [2LP+7"]
brak zdjęcia produktu


Movements Vol.9

2LP+7" / Nowy

A1. Gee Gee Shinn & Boogie Kings - "Fever"
A2. Connie Kaye Trio - "I'm A Woman"
A3. Bus Brown - "Mr LBJ"
A4. Earl Demus Band - "Her Spare"
A5. Chuck Finney Combo - "I Want A Man Like You"
B1. Chick Willis - "Sometimes Soon"
B2. Australia - "Wide Awake"
B3. JR - "Any Time Now"
B4. Joe Akens - "Nice"
C1. Hummingbird 4 - "Cho Cho San"
C2. Evangeline Made - "Burnt Flesh"
C3. Dario & The Inferno - "Brother, Where Are You"
C4. Swoop - "Upside Down"
D1. You - "You Got It"
D2. Hot Cakes - "Harlem Shuffle Theme"
D3. Reunion - "When The Well Runs Dry"
D4. The Counts - "Get Up Get Dancin'"
E1. Mel-O-Madnezz - "What You Getting High On"
F1. Mel-O-Madnezz - "Beautiful Day"
Opis produktu

The prestigious Movements series, like all its predecessors on Tramp contains rare groove nuggets recorded between the early 1960s and the late 1970s. Over a hundred great unknown songs have been re-released on the first eight volumes in the series, the majority of which can not be found elsewhere and this is is no exception. There are two cover versions: "Fever" by Gee Gee Shinn & The Boogie Kings and "I'm A Woman" by Connie Kaye Trio. Bus Brown, Earl Demus and Chuck Finney remain on the same vibe - their contributions are slightly jazzier. Chick Willis' gut-wrenching "Sometime Soon" and recordings by Australia, J.R. and Joe Akens are beautiful examples of privately produced soul from the 1970s. The latin-soul of "Cho Cho San" by Hummingbird 4 takes the sound in another direction for the next three tunes, highlighted by one more stunning cover version: Oscar Brown Jr.'s "Brother, Where Are You?". The album closes with some pre-disco tracks from the late 1970s: Mel-O-Madnezz' "What You Getting High On" and Hot Cakes' cover of "Harlem Shuffle".

Używamy ciasteczek w celu zapewnienia najwyższej jakości usług. OK